NOTE: All member and nonmember tickets must be reserved in advance, and masks are now optional but recommended. Learn more about how you can join us!

Some areas of the public garden occasionally close during normal business hours for private events and other activities. Here's a snapshot of what's happening over the next two weeks, to help you plan your visit with us:

Current Road Closures

  • Sat., Oct. 8 until 1 p.m., various road closures will limit access to Phipps' parking island. The Conservatory will remain open during this time, with tickets available upon arrival; visitors planning to attend should be prepared to park elsewhere (see Directions and Parking for nearby options) and walk to the Conservatory. At 1 p.m. this day, parking and visitation will return to usual practices.

Current Room Closures 

  • Sat., Oct. 1: Outdoor Garden | 10:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Sat., Oct. 1: Tropical Forest Conservatory | 4:30 – 5 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 2: Outdoor Garden | 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 
  • Wed., Oct. 5: Japanese Garden | 1 – 3:30 p.m. 
  • Fri., Oct. 7: Japanese Garden | 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Fri., Oct. 7: Outdoor Garden | 4 – 10 p.m. 
  • Sat., Oct. 8: Outdoor Garden | 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 9: Outdoor Garden | 2 – 5 p.m. 
  • Mon., Oct. 10: Outdoor Garden | 12:30 – 4 p.m.  
  • Sat., Oct. 15: Outdoor Garden | 9:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Sat., Oct. 15: Tropical Forest Conservatory | 4:30 – 5 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 16: Outdoor Garden | 9:30 a.m. – 5 p.m
  • Sun., Oct. 16: Tropical Forest Conservatory | 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Fri., Oct. 21: Outdoor Garden | 3 – 10 p.m. 
  • Sat., Oct. 22: Outdoor Garden | 3 – 5 p.m.
  • Sun., Oct. 23: Outdoor Garden | 12:30 – 4 p.m.  
  • Sat., Oct. 29: Tropical Forest Conservatory | 4:30 – 5 p.m.
  • Sat., Oct. 29: Outdoor Garden | 4 – 5 p.m.
  • The Broderie Room is closed this summer and fall in order to be fully restored as part of our ongoing glasshouse restoration process. Stay tuned to this page for reopening updates, and find out how you can help!
  • The Discovery Garden will be closed for the season beginning Mon., Oct. 10.
  • The Outdoor Garden willb be closed for the season beginning Mon., Oct. 31.

Buy Tickets