LOGIN   |   LOGOUT

LOGIN   |   LOGOUT

Some areas of the public garden occasionally close during normal business hours for private events and other activities. Here's a snapshot of what's happening over the next several weeks, to help you plan your visit with us.

Current Room Closures

  • Now through Oct. 4, Phipps will be restoring its historic Desert Room and Sunken Garden, the final two original glasshouse rooms still in need of restoration. These rooms and the adjacent Japanese Garden will be closed during this period. Learn how you can support the final stage of this important work.
  • Sat., June 1: Broderie Room | 11:25 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
  • Sat., June 1: Broderie Room | 2 – 4:30 p.m. 
  • Sat., June 1: Outdoor Garden | 12:30 – 5 p.m.
  • Sun., June 2: Broderie Room | 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.
  • Fri., June 7: Broderie Room | 2:30 – 6 p.m.
  • Fri., June 7: Outdoor Garden | 3:30 – 10 p.m.
  • Sat., June 8: Broderie Room | 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Sat., June 8: Outdoor Garden | 2 – 5 p.m.
  • Fri., June 14: Outdoor Garden | 3 – 10 p.m.
  • Sat., June 15: Outdoor Garden | 12:30 – 5 p.m.
  • Sat., June 15: Broderie Room | 3:30 – 5 p.m.
  • Fri., June 21: Broderie Room | 2 – 5 p.m.
  • Fri., June 21: Outdoor Garden | 3 – 5 p.m.
  • Sat., June 22: Broderie Room | 10:45 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Sat., June 22: Broderie Room | 2 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Sat., June 22: Outdoor Garden | 12:30  – 5 p.m.
  • Thurs., June 27: Broderie Room | 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Fri., June 28: Broderie Room | 3:45 – 4:45 p.m.
  • Sat., June 29: Outdoor Garden | 1 – 5 p.m.
  • Sat., June 29: Broderie Room | 4:15 – 5 p.m. 

Traffic Alert

On Thurs., June 13, guests arriving via Oakland/Schenley Park Extension may experience slight traffic delays between the hours of  9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Charles Anderson Memorial Bridge

Please note that the nearby Charles Anderson Memorial Bridge, which connects Oakland to the Boulevard of the Allies, is presently closed to vehicular traffic, and follow posted detour signs or consult the City of Pittsburgh's detour instructions as needed.