Saturdays and Sundays; 1:30 p.m. except where noted
September Public Programs

Grow your garden know-how by attending a free-with-admission program.

Join us each Saturday and Sunday in the Tropical Forest Conservatory for interactive demonstrations, activities and speakers that will deepen your connections to the beauty and wonders of nature, all free with admission! Make an origami creation, learn about orchids, meet a scientist, sample delicious healthy foods and more with Phipps’ team of experts and partners. See the full schedule below to explore all Phipps has to offer and make plans to visit. Public programs are held at 1:30 p.m. except where noted.

Healthy Eating for Kids | Let's Move Pittsburgh
Sat., Sept. 1 | 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Plant Diversity | Tim Choltco 
Sat., Sept. 1

Papermaking | Katy Dement
Sun., Sept. 2

Essential Oils | Lori Rothschild
Sat., Sept. 8

Urban Beekeeping | Burgh Bees
Sun., Sept. 9

Meet a Scientist | Science Communication Fellows
Sat., Sept. 15 | 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

A Tisket, A Tasket, What's in Your Autumn Basket? | Chris Holt
Sun., Sept. 16

Vermicomposting | Beth Spellman
Sat., Sept. 22

Origami | Origami Club of Pittsburgh
Sun., Sept. 23 | 12:30 – 2:30 p.m.

Tropical Forest Cuba Festival
Sat., Sept. 29 | 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Garlic is Good for You | Cyndi Fink
Sun., Sept. 30 

Photos © Paul g. Wiegman

More Events You’ll Enjoy